Customer reviews for Philips Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips.

Philips Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready

Regardless of what you are watching - experience great picture and sound performance with your Philips TV. A functional design makes this TV the perfect choice for any room of your house.
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
5 out of 956%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready
Review 1 for Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready
This review is fromPhilips 5000 series LCD TV 24PFL5237 61 cm (24") HD Ready.
Customer avatar
Jagannath
From:Hooghly
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Picture & Sound quality is better than any company LCD's in this range

Posted3 September 2014
I was satisfied and recommended this product to my neighbors.
Proseasily affordable to a middle class family, picture & sound quality is good, less power consumption
Consrandomly switched off. i believe in service
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready
This review is fromPhilips 5000 series LCD TV 22PFL5237 56 cm (22") HD Ready.
Customer avatar
rakeshsivva
From:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

value for money

Posted13 December 2013
I have been using this version of TV 32 inch. It's very good for the price range compared with other company product. Has HD Ready and offers good display. Only negative is speaker is average.
Proshd ready, low cost
Conssound is not so great
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready
Customer avatar
Gauhahaha
From:Lonavala, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never buy this product

Posted14 October 2013
Many problems with Sound...suddenly sound goes off for some times....
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready
Customer avatar
NPat
From:Bharuch, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

affordable quality

Posted27 August 2013
using since January 2013 very satisfied with overall quality enjoying watching tv as well as usb recording very very ease to use i would say getting more value with the price you pay for
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready
This review is fromPhilips 5000 series LCD TV 22PFL5237 56 cm (22") HD Ready.
Customer avatar
mkumarkr
From:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted26 August 2013
Easy to use interface and excellent picture quality and sound.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready
Customer avatar
Mudit2013
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clear display and soud

Posted16 April 2013
We liked the product. It is user friendly. It's very simple to use. I like the touch buttons on the tv. It size is decent.
Congrats Philips for such a nice product.
My sister is also using the tv of this brand. So we as a whole family liked it very much.
Prosclearity, usage, starting sound and logo
Conssound
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready
This review is fromPhilips 5000 series LCD TV 22PFL5237 56 cm (22") HD Ready.
Customer avatar
Deba
From:Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all satisfied with this product

Posted2 March 2013
I have purchased this product two weeks back but this TV is not working properly.As per service center,some problem in the board. This is really frustrating that with in two weeks I have faced such problem.I will not recommend any one to buy this product
Prosgood picture quality & sound
Consperformance is not good
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready
Customer avatar
divi
From:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never buy this product

Posted19 December 2012
I took this tv in Sep and in nov already board gone, no display comming.
service is very poor.
TV is in service center from 1 month no respons from philips
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Analyst26 December 2012
Hello Divi,

We apologize that your experience with the 32PFL5237 was not perfect. We value your feedback and would like the opportunity to try and correct the issues.
I encourage you to reach out us at customercare.india@philips.com with complaint number so that we can identify the best solution for you.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope we can turn this around for you and restore your faith in our products.

Have a great day!!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips 5000 series LCD TV 32PFL5237 81 cm (32") HD Ready
Customer avatar
nilesh2012
From:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features.

Posted25 October 2012
i purchase this lcd in october 23. i like this lcd.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.