Customer reviews for Philips Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine

Philips Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine

Get yourself mesmerised with never seen before picture quality with DDB Technology. This series intensifies your viewing experience with Perfect Pixel HD picture engine and Easy 3D, bringing most true to life images.
Overall rating:
3.741 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
21 out of 2681%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Review 1 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
Kapil40
From:Delhi, New Delhi
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Total waste of Money & alot Tenssion

Posted5 June 2014
We face with the impossibility to connect the PS3 console to our new HD Philips TV with HDMI connection.
Its hang again & again so many times, & its AV out port is also not working with AV Aux & HDMI Cable. & there is No Sound attached with Hard Disk, Pandrive & any DVD Player. this product is Totally useless for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
Vudg881
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not compatible with gaming console

Posted30 May 2014
This TV hang so much. It also not connect with gaming console through HDMI cable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
UltimateKid
From:Gujarat
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Impossible to connect gaming console to this TV HDMi problems

Posted28 April 2014
either u get video or the sound . and not to mention slug slow customer service !
Conshdmi, resoltuion
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Product is complete Failure. A low performer in more ways than one

Posted27 April 2014
Philips 3D LED TV is far below our expectations. The system hangs, looses connectivity with Remote. Doesn't restart quickly when power goes off.
Beyond this, TV software hangs if a HDMi Cable / external USB is connected and we have to switch off the TV to get it in normal state.
This is a poor product and not suggested to any one. :(
Conssoftware hangs, tv looses remote sensor, hdmi cable and usbs - don't work smoothly, takes a lot of time to re-start the tv
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
shri420sss
From:Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product But Certain limitations

Posted2 May 2014
It Has Good Features bt Not Comparable to Smart TV. Bt Some Limitations in there.
1- Dual Audio Clip Not Supported
2- AC3 Audio Codec Not Supported.(Most HD Videos OR 3D Videos Has AC3 Audio)
3- Little Bit Slow Performance.(Sometimes Hang)
I must Request To Philips Support Team To Update Firmware And Add This Features.
Display is great And Viewing Angles Are Good. Color Reproduction Is Better. No one manufacturer gives this features in low price range.
Prosremote, build quality, picture clarity, easy of use, smart functions, d2h ddb, audio quality
Consslow operation, audio codec limitation, difficult to connect ports in wall mounting
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
Rks123
From:Bangalore
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

poor processor

Posted22 March 2014
TV is good only lookwise. more downs and positives. Main problem is processing speed. its so slow while selecting features that you can take a nap. Though phillips is projecting DBB as USP, the remote is is very complex to use. sometimes, it will not select the channels also. it will show some channel name while some other is on. Audio output doesn't work properly. not worth putting so much money.
Proslooks
Conspoor processor, poor audio, unfriendly remote
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
kpdixith
From:Bangalore
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a great TV

Posted14 September 2013
As a normal TV its very good and nice features. When come to others make TV's/ Smart TV segment its not a good choice There is no basic requirement, the worst part in this TV is USB, there is only 1 USB port in this, how any one can use wifi dongle &, keyboard in one port. Always there should be 2 USB Port 1 is for Wi fi dongle and 2nd one for Keyboard/mouse. and it will support for multiport usb. In wall mounting it is difficult to connect the HDMI & USB cable.
It frequently hangs while changing the channels, takes few seconds while changing channel and remote quality is very very bad.
Prosgood quality picture hd channels are awesome, d2h 2 years free subscription is fantastic, 3d clarity is very good
Cons1 usb port manual buttons are very inconvientent, remote quality is very bad, difficult to connect usb hdmi and lan, poor sound quality hanging problem
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
raja73
From:ludhiana
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good ddb tecnolgy.easy menu. good look.sound does not match the philps standered.

Posted26 August 2013
Good one but its remote is not upto the mark.sound quality bad. Less pixel quality
Consremote control is not up to d mark.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
Mangesh20
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good deal if you buy it in range of 30-35k

Posted1 June 2014
I am using this TV from past one month. The picture quality is brilliant and sounds are fantastic no need of home theatre as well. 3D works well but its not supported through USB. Remote is easy and very much sophisticated. TV is slow in response but may be thats due to inbuilt set top box of D2H. You will get 1 yr free platinum pack subscription on this by Videocon D2H need to call customer service centre of d2h and pay Rs 990 appx for installation of Dish.
Prospicture quality, easy of use, sounds
Consslow response for d2h menu
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
mshari
From:india
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too good, but some bad things behind

Posted6 April 2014
The design is so good. The picture performance is very good. Single remote for d2h and TV is nice thing.. Need not operate with two remotes. The bad is the audio quality. When it is in d2h mode some times the audio is terrible, even how best the equalisers are adjusted. But the audio is ok when played from external sources.
From external sources it will play lot of video formats including mkv. but only stereo channels. AC3 not played. Most of the FHD videos are AC3 only.
Upnp function is very nice. it easily connects devices on lan(wlan) and palys. found sluggish with FHD videos.
playing youtube is very nice on this TV. Your smart/android phone get synchronised to TV and youtube video can be conrolled from phone. If the internet connects is good it will play youtube HD videos. except some audio problems in d2h mode , the TV is worth buying. it recongnises upto 1TB of ext HDD.
Prosperfect picture, nice smart youtube functionality, usb devices, single remote, nice menu, in built dth, nice 3d, plays lot of video formats, nice upnp/dlna feature, youtube sync with smart phone
Consbad audio in d2h, high stanby power consumption, cheap quality remote, no channel blocking in d2h mode, plays only stereo files from ext devices
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
BINN
From:Siliguri, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

EVERY THING NIS FINE WITH THE PRODUCT BUT THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE DUAL AUDIO CLIP , DOESNOT SUPPORT FROM USB DEVICE.

Posted18 December 2013
PICTURE QUALITY ---- GOOD, MORE OR LESS EVERYTHING IS FINE WITH THE PRODUCT. BUT THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE USB DEVICE WHICH DOES NOT SUPPORT DUAL AUDIO VIDEO CLIPS COMPANY SHOULD THINK INTO IT. GET US RESOLVE AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
vinay321
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth for money

Posted16 December 2013
Regardless of what you are watching, experience clear LED picture and sound performance that makes this TV the perfect choice for any room of your house.......
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
CHINTAN
From:Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is good product but processor is slightly slow.

Posted15 December 2013
this is good quality television. it has got some good features compared to other in case of picture & sound quality.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
MRUTHYU
From:Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best price with great features , appearance is good

Posted14 September 2013
DDB is good and offering videocon d2h plainum HD 1 year pack for Rs 990/-, perfect pixel HD Engine is excellent.
slow response from remote, some times hang and shut down automatically,audio is only stereo effect 2.1 channel, it is not playing the audio part(5.1 channel) through Tv speakers only the video is playing.
I recommend this product to buy.
Prossimply the best
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
Skumar450
From:delhi
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This led tv has all popular features.

Posted2 September 2013
Althought this product looks very good and good pictures quality and sound, but other side it has few shortage of function in this level of price like no dolby sound, no co-axial output, binding logo of m character on right upper corner of tv. startup sound from usb playing is irritating, for best sound each and every time sound to be adjusted while playing usb audio video.
Prosbetter quality video well playing of usb video.
Consno dolby or co-axial sound output, binding logo with 'm" mode on every channel, initial sound does not saved on usb playing, lack of format support via usb like flv mov etc
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
Pd2013
From:West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product good experience

Posted22 July 2013
Well I have purchased this product after a long market survey. Simply I will tell this is a great panel. Very nice and sleek designe, great quality HD display, Too good inbuilt audio in this segment of tvs, impressive DDB feature. Even wide angle viewing is also very comfortable. And the 3D experience is just awasome. But I have observed that at the time of USB playback .MKV files which are having audio codec of type ADTS or AC3 is not playing the audio part only the video is playing. Would like to request Philips team to release upgradation of firmware to support this audio codec too, Because now a days most of the HD 3D movies are having this type of audio tracks only. To enjoy the complete 3D experience this part needs to be upgraded
Prosgreat display great sound of inbuilt spakers, 3d experience is too good
Consslow remote response, fast forward rate is maximum upto 2x only, adts and ac3 audio codec are not supported in mkv
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
pankaj24
From:Nashik, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use , best in class

Posted5 July 2013
i have purchased this product after a month long survey of products in market.... this led TV has excellent features... full HD , perfect motion picture, easy 3d, perfect pixel.. etc.
the best offer to have is DDB. provides excellent picture quality... and no eye stress at all. 3D is also having good picture quality even at acute angle look... seroiusly speaking .. THE BEST PRODUCT AT LOW PRICE...
Prosgood picture and sound quality., ddb single remote, good service at doorstep, low power consumption
Consdoes not support all video format, plays slow few media files, attaching a pen drive to wall mounted tv is diffic, a videocon product..
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
Abhijit2012
From:Thane
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can be improved

Posted26 October 2012
Good outer design product but hangs frequently when watching with USB hard disk connected. Also Wi-fi dongle is not available easily in market as you have to use specific philips model only. I don't know what special philips is putting inside for not working of other wi-fi dongle. Hope philips comes with software update to solve hanging & connectivity issue. Couldn't able to connect my mobile USB mass storage which is easily working in other competitor TVs.
Prosgood outer design, ddb technology is good, no need of set top box
Conswi-fi dongle availability, frequent hanging
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
Kins
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best 3D LED TV with DDB feature.

Posted14 December 2013
I've seen many LED TV's but Philips has Perfect Pixel HD Engine which makes picture Sharper and clear even if watch it at 1.5 ft distance. Easy 3D best feature which i like about the TV at smart price. Best Television. Go for it ! !
Prosperfect pixel hd engine
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips 7000 series LED TV 32PFL7977 81 cm (32") Easy 3D DDB with Perfect Pixel HD Engine
Customer avatar
Praveen23
From:Kodad, Andhra Pradesh 508206, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

features r great. Easy 3D is awesome. NET tv, PC connecting.... great features.

Posted10 May 2013
* Awesome TV. Great Design, Great picture clarity, Incredible audio, Pixel HD+240HZ Natural motion picture and colors clarity.
* Easy 3D is also great feel in this TV. Only philips is giving 4 3D glasses this is really good. those r coming in the TV BOX And 2D to 3D convertion, Depth adjustment is also good.
* DDB is the future technology. In Built Set-up box is the good option. Videocon is giving D2H Platinum HD Package with 2yrs subscription for 990/- this is also great benefit. Actually This package worth 11520/-for 2yrs. TV & D2H is operating with Single remote. It is ease of use.
Prosbest tv
Conssingle usb slot
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>