Customer reviews for Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Now you can enjoy a refreshing shave without worrying about damaging your skin. Use AquaTouch with shaving gel or foam for enhanced skin comfort. Aquatec seal ensures a safe, refreshing wet shave. Or use dry for a convenient quick shave.
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
27 out of 3090%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Review 1 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Dharmik
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not so good.....

Posted21 July 2014
The product is little bit itchy, and doesn't work good on neck.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
vick
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The functionality of the product is pathetic

Posted7 July 2014
I bought this product of philips, which seems to be good on advertising but poor on functionality. The catalogue doesn't seem to convey things properly. The blades might not give a soothing experience for shaving, its better to go for a trimmer rather than investing money on this product. Not recommended at all.
Consblades doesn't give a soothing experience, charging - 10 hours for half an hour
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Chetanraja
From:Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

Posted10 June 2014
It's really a pleasure using this product. Though it's my first experience with this device, I would say Phillips didn't disappoint me. I do recommend this product...
Prostime saving
Consjust long recharging time
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Pradeepmark1
From:Faridabad, Haryana, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple in use

Posted23 May 2014
this is very simple in use and you can enjoy a refreshing shave without worrying about damaging your skin
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Alex
From:Kochi, Kerala, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THIS PRODUCT IS GOOD

Posted13 May 2014
I am using this machine for a short period of time. its very useful
and will do its job perfectly. shaving become a pleasurable experience .initially there was a difficultly while shaving neck area.
by frequent use i was able to override this problem . It works well well for wet shaving . Almost a close shave.
A good product form Philips
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
abu123
From:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth, faster and good performance

Posted1 May 2014
Hi,
I used to have shaving blades which were quite inefficient and usually give cut marks on my face. I liked this product due to commercials in tv and looked at testing this. After using this, I would say that this is definitely a good product. The features are very smooth, very fast with in minutes and a very good performance over blades.
Prossmooth, faster, save time, good performance, easy to clean
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
karthikmessage
From:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice product

Posted24 April 2014
Very nice product, thuis is my first electric shaver, proud to have got philips aquatouch. ease and comfortable to use....nice one.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
statsshekar
From:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gives Very Close Shave

Posted9 April 2014
Nice Performance.Gives Very Close Shave and easy to maintain.
Consthere is no cover for the blaldes to be closed.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
PrateekBHT
From:Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh 261001, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

Posted8 April 2014
Easy to use. Portable and handy, but requires a lot time for charging.
Prosshaves nearest to the skin, portable
Conscharging takes a long time. 10 hrs for 30 min usag, doesn't suit skin type. leaves redness.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Varun94
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Shaver is AWESOME!

Posted28 March 2014
I think I'm gonna fill my house with PHILIPS's Products.......!
This Shaver is Awesome. No irritation even after a dry shave.
Very close shave & you will look great after every shave.
Prosno irritation after shave!, easy to hold., very close shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
ATsha
From:Howrah, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Allmost good

Posted28 March 2014
Philips Shaver uesd last 18 year.But Problem this REPLACE HEAD.
Prosok
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hi adi.. from india this is awesomedoooo....wowowowow......

Posted9 February 2014
I will fail in my duty if I donot recommend this product....this is super machine...no pain no effort and u get a salon style shave....
Prosvery gentle on skin....
Consno trimmer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Soumik007
From:Chandannagar, Hooghly-Chinsurah, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted24 January 2014
I have changed to electric shaver for the first time from normal shaving mode. Was a bit hesitated regarding if it will be suitable or whether it would be easy to use or if skin irritation will occur. But to my surprise, it was completely a pleasant and smooth experience! took hardly 2-3 mins for a clean shave. And so much easy to use. Really happy with this product from the house of Philips :-)
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
uhsnarP
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this trimmer got very fine ability to trim to a smooth level

Posted18 January 2014
this product got fine ability of providing clean shave without causing dammge to the skin
Prosabilities
Conslarge size
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Crazydilip
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

Posted10 January 2014
This is my first electric shaver, just got today. Really impressed by its close shave. Happy Buying. Let's hope good experience will continue..........
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Kailash121
From:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Philips Rockzz

Posted4 January 2014
Previously i used shaver 801 series without aquatouch quality
But I bought this Product and is very usefull without any Cuts or nicks. can be washed
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Phancaar
From:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

Posted27 December 2013
Very comfortable to use, love this product, since there are NO CUTS & NICKS.
Taken the horror out of the daily shave routine.
Only niggle is - while cleaning the product thoroughly, one has to open up the assembly in the head; which one can mix up. Cleaning the head should have been made easier.
Overall, very comfortable to use, one gets absolutely no nicks & cuts.
Love using the product, without worrying about the product getting wet.
Prosuse it while it is wet, no nicks & cuts
Conslack of trimmer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Pankaj28
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great performance

Posted17 December 2013
I have a sensitive skin and whenever i shave with razors i feel irritations and cuts. But when i used this product it showed a wonderful result. I totally agree with the claim mentioned by the company that you will enjoy a refreshing shave worrying about damaging your skin. I must recommend to all those who have senitive skin, must try it once and then see the result youself. I feel it gives me better shaving experience than ever. Thanks philips for making such a wonderful product like this.
Proseasy to handle, safe to use, skin comfort
Conscharging battery
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
abhi02
From:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

value for money

Posted16 December 2013
aqua touch is a better way to shave ..wet or dry. quick charging makes it the best alternative for emergencies ..may be when u have a sudden meeting or you have a sudden dinner date .
Prosworth the money, quick and easy
Consno pop up trimmer, always a clean shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Mashulu30
From:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Philips AT610 Worth Every Penny

Posted16 December 2013
I purchased Philips AT610 because it works equally well for dry and wet shave. There is nothing complicated and almost anyone can use it after reading the instruction book for the first time. There is just the power button which is ergonomically designed for easy on/off operation using the thumb. The shaver gives a good grip and the body is quite good in terms of design and build quality.
The best part I like about this shaver is that you can use it while taking a bath or shower (Of course not while charging). It completely water proof unlike a very old model of Philips shave which I had. The new model is much powerful, lightweight and convenient to carry while travelling.
There is no trimmer in this particular model. But I am not disappointed because personally I wouldn't have used that feature.
I have few concerns regarding this product. Firstly, it would have been better if the outer box came completely sealed or tamper proof. The transparent cellophane cover would have been more appealing because most of the boxes which I saw seem to be worn out by constant opening and closing. This is very important in my point of view because I had a small hesitation if to buy the product or not. Secondly, it would have been nice if a cleaning brush was provided to clean the blades and the rotating parts. Even my friend asked me if it came with a brush and I had to say that Philips might have overlooked that aspect.
So all-in-all, this model is a good product worth every penny. I have used this shave for over a week and there has not been any complaint as of yet.
Proslightweight, easy to handle & carry, waterproof, rustproof, smoth sleek ergonomic design, easy to operate, easy to clean & maintain, battery low warning light, powerful motor, skin friendly
Consbox doesnt come in tamper proof pack, no cleaning brush
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>