Customer reviews for Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Now you can enjoy a refreshing shave without worrying about damaging your skin. Use AquaTouch with shaving gel or foam for enhanced skin comfort. Aquatec seal ensures a safe, refreshing wet shave. Or use dry for a convenient quick shave.
Overall rating:
4.237 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
52 out of 5791%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Review 1 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple yet very effective

Posted26 August 2015
Simple yet effective...best in classs(classification done based on price)
Prosno cuts and burns
Consrecommendation of using it with foam may be., charging time is long
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

Posted23 August 2015
Good one,easy to use, but difficulty in edges,long battery life,over all average, i would recommend it ..
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

value for money . product

Posted21 August 2015
if you buy this its nice but 10 hours of charge and 30 mins operation only. make sure you use wet shave in hot water only or it will clog in shaving heads.
Prosvalue for money, wet and dry
Conslong charge time, takes time to get acustomed
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so good as expected

Posted20 August 2015
It is not peforming well as i expected never get clean shave as i have to use my blade after sahving with machine
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Care23 August 2015
Hiya,

We're sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with the product. Please bear in mind that it may take up to three weeks for your skin to fully adjust to the new shaver. In this adjustment time it is important that you do not alter shaving methods, but solely use your new razor to let your skin get used to it.

We also recommend using circular shaving movements for the best results. We hope you give it another go and If you're still not satisfied, please find us on Facebook or Twitter to discuss this further. We're available 24/7 and happy to help!

Kind regards,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product

Posted14 August 2015
Its a great product , but i really prefer my close shaves only possible with my blades. Might work well for some people. Do try it with a friend before buying.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Chennai
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great innovztion by philips

Posted4 August 2015
It is easy to use and not feeling any irritation on the skin when compared to using blade. Thanks to philips
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:patia
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very big problem

Posted27 July 2015
it does not has the trimmer button so we cant shave or cut our burnouts or moustaches....very irritating...where is the trimmer button man user manual shows its has but actually it does not have
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Webcare28 July 2015
Hi Babusona, thank you for writing your review. Please that the trimmer only comes with the AT620, and not with the AT610. If you would like to discuss further, you can get in touch with us on Facebook. We are there 24/7 to help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Pune
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted15 May 2015
Lots of save time in daily routine.
I am regular customer of Philips brand. We have audio tape recorder with radio.
We are used
1.Tape recorder
2.salon hair dryer
3.Aqua touch AT610
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded all my expectations . Really pleased

Posted11 May 2015
I have a very tough beard and my face was always full of nics and raw a lot of the, for me this is really a revelation however I doubt if the blades will last 2 years with my really thick growth. where can I buy spare blblades ?
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:delhi
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product

Posted3 May 2015
i think tis is the best shaver i ever had but jst a problem with tis is after its heads are worn out they are not easily available any where.
Except this everything is superb.
Prosthe name of philips ;), ergonomic design, the quality it provides, zip zap zoom type shaver easy to use
Consplz make shaver heads easily available., price of shaver heads are too high for a product o
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worse experience with Philips Product

Posted1 May 2015
This product doesn't stand up to its saying. It always causes redishness on skin after shave and also results in bleeding on neck area. Its not also precise in shaving in neck area.
Overall its a money wasting product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Webcare2 May 2015
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. This is definitely not what we like to see and want you to know we take this seriously. We've forwarded your feedback to our local colleagues, who will reach out to you as soon as possible to see what we can do to help.

Kind regards,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted10 April 2015
it is a very good shaver for college boys...and all girls are attract after using this shaver...bcz shaving boy looks dasing..and a csinova
Prosnice
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ajmer, Rajasthan, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

its itching,difficult to clean process

Posted25 January 2015
battery low, clean process is take more time,small cuts on face.
Prossmarter use
Consbatteryitching
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Care28 January 2015
Hi Amit, sorry to hear about the negative experiences you had with this shaver. We have some tips about the cleaning of the device:

After every shave:

Turn the shaver on.
Rinse the shaving unit under a hot faucet.
Turn the shaver off.
Open the shaving unit.
Rinse the inside of the shaving unit and hair chamber under hot water for 30 seconds.
Reassemble the shaving unit and carefully shake off excess water. Let the shaving unit dry completely.

Could you check if the shavehead is broken somewhere? That might cause the small cuts. Although the small rashes on your face might stop after a while, because with electric shavers like this, it always takes a while for the shaver and the skin to adapt to each other. Please contact us on Facebook or Twitter if it doesn't stop.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:Under 18
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BETTER NOT THE BEST !!!

Posted12 January 2015
This is the product for a modern man on his busy day........
it has both wet & dry option, which is really good.... but u have trouble at the neck region..... but can overcome by practice...
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD Product

Posted12 January 2015
It Is Good Product For Use It Shave Smoothly And Close But Not Shave Proper In Upper Side Of neck.................
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Karnal, Haryana, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

Posted27 December 2014
I found this product very useful specially for sensitive skin.
Battery backup is good.
This product doesn't have trimming blade but I had a good clean shave as compared to other aqua Philips products.
I know this product is cheap as compared to others but I found this product much efficient in shaving.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Hyderabad, Telangana, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very useful

Posted15 December 2014
Very nice product . It budget oriented one. people must use it so at last it is very gooooood
Prosvery useful
Consblades only come for 2 years
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bijapur, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blades

Posted12 December 2014
Can I change only blade after two years, or else need to change full set.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its Great and Skin-friendly

Posted1 December 2014
Its Features -
Aquatec - refreshing wet shave with foam or an easy dry shave
10 hours charge gives 30+ minutes of cordless power
Unique ergonomic grip for extra precision and full control.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall very good and excellent product.

Posted28 November 2014
it's nice and comfortable, it has very nice quality of water resistence that is really awesome. Accidently once i dropped it in water even then it is working quite nicely.Thanks to PHILIPS.
Proswater resistence
Consdon't having trimming facility, good for shaving only
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>