Customer reviews for Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Now you can enjoy a refreshing shave without worrying about damaging your skin. Use AquaTouch with shaving gel or foam for enhanced skin comfort. Aquatec seal ensures a safe, refreshing wet shave. Or use dry for a convenient quick shave.
Overall rating:
4.383 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
43 out of 4791%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Review 1 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ajmer, Rajasthan, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

its itching,difficult to clean process

Posted25 January 2015
battery low, clean process is take more time,small cuts on face.
Prossmarter use
Consbatteryitching
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Care28 January 2015
Hi Amit, sorry to hear about the negative experiences you had with this shaver. We have some tips about the cleaning of the device:

After every shave:

Turn the shaver on.
Rinse the shaving unit under a hot faucet.
Turn the shaver off.
Open the shaving unit.
Rinse the inside of the shaving unit and hair chamber under hot water for 30 seconds.
Reassemble the shaving unit and carefully shake off excess water. Let the shaving unit dry completely.

Could you check if the shavehead is broken somewhere? That might cause the small cuts. Although the small rashes on your face might stop after a while, because with electric shavers like this, it always takes a while for the shaver and the skin to adapt to each other. Please contact us on Facebook or Twitter if it doesn't stop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:Under 18
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BETTER NOT THE BEST !!!

Posted12 January 2015
This is the product for a modern man on his busy day........
it has both wet & dry option, which is really good.... but u have trouble at the neck region..... but can overcome by practice...
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD Product

Posted12 January 2015
It Is Good Product For Use It Shave Smoothly And Close But Not Shave Proper In Upper Side Of neck.................
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Karnal, Haryana, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

Posted27 December 2014
I found this product very useful specially for sensitive skin.
Battery backup is good.
This product doesn't have trimming blade but I had a good clean shave as compared to other aqua Philips products.
I know this product is cheap as compared to others but I found this product much efficient in shaving.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Hyderabad, Telangana, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very useful

Posted15 December 2014
Very nice product . It budget oriented one. people must use it so at last it is very gooooood
Prosvery useful
Consblades only come for 2 years
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bijapur, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blades

Posted12 December 2014
Can I change only blade after two years, or else need to change full set.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its Great and Skin-friendly

Posted1 December 2014
Its Features -
Aquatec - refreshing wet shave with foam or an easy dry shave
10 hours charge gives 30+ minutes of cordless power
Unique ergonomic grip for extra precision and full control.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall very good and excellent product.

Posted28 November 2014
it's nice and comfortable, it has very nice quality of water resistence that is really awesome. Accidently once i dropped it in water even then it is working quite nicely.Thanks to PHILIPS.
Proswater resistence
Consdon't having trimming facility, good for shaving only
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COOL product Within its price range

Posted19 November 2014
I have purchased this one from AMAZON product from Packing to Hardware its Awesome, Shave clearly clear .
I WILL RECOMMEND IT TO EVERY PROFESSIONAL as well as an athlete .
ITS a great choice.
Friends go for it.
Proseasy to use, battery operated, chargeable, cool looks, great grip, small charger for convenience
Consno cleaning kit included, charging time is high
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted9 November 2014
Product is good. I have used this shaver from long time. Very easy to use mainly helpful during traveling. Must buy this product
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product....

Posted1 November 2014
Very easy to use.............................................. . ....... . . ........ ......... . . . .. ............... . .. . . .
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is really good

Posted30 October 2014
easy to use easy to wash gives better shaving then a 2 blade razor ,no cuts no nicks no irritation...awsome design ...looks cool in hands..easy to use n maintain good battry life.....
great work philips....!!
Proseasy to use, durable, value to money, great product, easy glide, really close shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

Posted29 October 2014
This product is of great use and ease of use.
Performance is Exellent.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

effective

Posted21 October 2014
i have been uysing it for a month now and am happy with the convenience it offers. even the battrey life is good. i have managed to master the art of cutting my side burns straight with then too! good product for a beginner.
Prosquick, convenient
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smart design & easy to use

Posted5 October 2014
this product has most of parts are flexible enough to give me close and convenient shaving experience. . . .
thanks to design team of PHILIPS . . .
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Kolkata
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Product to buy

Posted1 September 2014
Why this product is good??
1. 3 Blades gives you clean and smooth shave
2. Can be used with foam,gel,dry.. No cut marks or burns..Smooth and clean shave.
3. Easy to use. Just remove the cap and wash the blades.
4. Firm grip and nice design.
4. The best thing-It comes with a charger.Charge for 9-10 hrs. and gives 30 minutes of constant shave(Roughly 7-8 shaves per month). You can take it anywhere.Specially helpful during travelling/emergency meeting to attend within few hours.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Hyderabad, Telangana, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product for regular shavers

Posted24 July 2014
good product from philips, i hope it will be a worth full for money. i have using from one month. good product from philips.
Prosease and fash shave
Consfull charge takes 10 hrs
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not so good.....

Posted21 July 2014
The product is little bit itchy, and doesn't work good on neck.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The functionality of the product is pathetic

Posted7 July 2014
I bought this product of philips, which seems to be good on advertising but poor on functionality. The catalogue doesn't seem to convey things properly. The blades might not give a soothing experience for shaving, its better to go for a trimmer rather than investing money on this product. Not recommended at all.
Consblades doesn't give a soothing experience, charging - 10 hours for half an hour
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

Posted10 June 2014
It's really a pleasure using this product. Though it's my first experience with this device, I would say Phillips didn't disappoint me. I do recommend this product...
Prostime saving
Consjust long recharging time
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>