Customer reviews for Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Philips Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry

Now you can enjoy a refreshing shave without worrying about damaging your skin. Use AquaTouch with shaving gel or foam for enhanced skin comfort. Aquatec seal ensures a safe, refreshing wet shave. Or use dry for a convenient quick shave.
Overall rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
47 out of 5192%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Review 1 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Pune
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted15 May 2015
Lots of save time in daily routine.
I am regular customer of Philips brand. We have audio tape recorder with radio.
We are used
1.Tape recorder
2.salon hair dryer
3.Aqua touch AT610
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded all my expectations . Really pleased

Posted11 May 2015
I have a very tough beard and my face was always full of nics and raw a lot of the, for me this is really a revelation however I doubt if the blades will last 2 years with my really thick growth. where can I buy spare blblades ?
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:delhi
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product

Posted3 May 2015
i think tis is the best shaver i ever had but jst a problem with tis is after its heads are worn out they are not easily available any where.
Except this everything is superb.
Prosthe name of philips ;), ergonomic design, the quality it provides, zip zap zoom type shaver easy to use
Consplz make shaver heads easily available., price of shaver heads are too high for a product o
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worse experience with Philips Product

Posted1 May 2015
This product doesn't stand up to its saying. It always causes redishness on skin after shave and also results in bleeding on neck area. Its not also precise in shaving in neck area.
Overall its a money wasting product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Webcare2 May 2015
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. This is definitely not what we like to see and want you to know we take this seriously. We've forwarded your feedback to our local colleagues, who will reach out to you as soon as possible to see what we can do to help.

Kind regards,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted10 April 2015
it is a very good shaver for college boys...and all girls are attract after using this shaver...bcz shaving boy looks dasing..and a csinova
Prosnice
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ajmer, Rajasthan, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

its itching,difficult to clean process

Posted25 January 2015
battery low, clean process is take more time,small cuts on face.
Prossmarter use
Consbatteryitching
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from PhilipsBy Philips Social Care28 January 2015
Hi Amit, sorry to hear about the negative experiences you had with this shaver. We have some tips about the cleaning of the device:

After every shave:

Turn the shaver on.
Rinse the shaving unit under a hot faucet.
Turn the shaver off.
Open the shaving unit.
Rinse the inside of the shaving unit and hair chamber under hot water for 30 seconds.
Reassemble the shaving unit and carefully shake off excess water. Let the shaving unit dry completely.

Could you check if the shavehead is broken somewhere? That might cause the small cuts. Although the small rashes on your face might stop after a while, because with electric shavers like this, it always takes a while for the shaver and the skin to adapt to each other. Please contact us on Facebook or Twitter if it doesn't stop.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:Under 18
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BETTER NOT THE BEST !!!

Posted12 January 2015
This is the product for a modern man on his busy day........
it has both wet & dry option, which is really good.... but u have trouble at the neck region..... but can overcome by practice...
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD Product

Posted12 January 2015
It Is Good Product For Use It Shave Smoothly And Close But Not Shave Proper In Upper Side Of neck.................
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Karnal, Haryana, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

Posted27 December 2014
I found this product very useful specially for sensitive skin.
Battery backup is good.
This product doesn't have trimming blade but I had a good clean shave as compared to other aqua Philips products.
I know this product is cheap as compared to others but I found this product much efficient in shaving.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Hyderabad, Telangana, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very useful

Posted15 December 2014
Very nice product . It budget oriented one. people must use it so at last it is very gooooood
Prosvery useful
Consblades only come for 2 years
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Bijapur, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blades

Posted12 December 2014
Can I change only blade after two years, or else need to change full set.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its Great and Skin-friendly

Posted1 December 2014
Its Features -
Aquatec - refreshing wet shave with foam or an easy dry shave
10 hours charge gives 30+ minutes of cordless power
Unique ergonomic grip for extra precision and full control.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall very good and excellent product.

Posted28 November 2014
it's nice and comfortable, it has very nice quality of water resistence that is really awesome. Accidently once i dropped it in water even then it is working quite nicely.Thanks to PHILIPS.
Proswater resistence
Consdon't having trimming facility, good for shaving only
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COOL product Within its price range

Posted19 November 2014
I have purchased this one from AMAZON product from Packing to Hardware its Awesome, Shave clearly clear .
I WILL RECOMMEND IT TO EVERY PROFESSIONAL as well as an athlete .
ITS a great choice.
Friends go for it.
Proseasy to use, battery operated, chargeable, cool looks, great grip, small charger for convenience
Consno cleaning kit included, charging time is high
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted9 November 2014
Product is good. I have used this shaver from long time. Very easy to use mainly helpful during traveling. Must buy this product
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product....

Posted1 November 2014
Very easy to use.............................................. . ....... . . ........ ......... . . . .. ............... . .. . . .
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is really good

Posted30 October 2014
easy to use easy to wash gives better shaving then a 2 blade razor ,no cuts no nicks no irritation...awsome design ...looks cool in hands..easy to use n maintain good battry life.....
great work philips....!!
Proseasy to use, durable, value to money, great product, easy glide, really close shave
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

Posted29 October 2014
This product is of great use and ease of use.
Performance is Exellent.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

effective

Posted21 October 2014
i have been uysing it for a month now and am happy with the convenience it offers. even the battrey life is good. i have managed to master the art of cutting my side burns straight with then too! good product for a beginner.
Prosquick, convenient
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AquaTouch Electric Shaver Wet & Dry AT610/14 CloseCut shaving head Wet&Dry with Aquatec Wet & Dry
Customer avatar
From:Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smart design & easy to use

Posted5 October 2014
this product has most of parts are flexible enough to give me close and convenient shaving experience. . . .
thanks to design team of PHILIPS . . .
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>