Customer reviews for Philips Philips DVD player DVP3608

Philips Philips DVD player DVP3608

Your dream player with flawless, true-to-life picture quality and the ability to play virtually any disc! The Philips DVD player delivers your movies and music entertainment experience.
Overall rating:
3.573 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
40 out of 6661%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Review 1 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
Nagesh09
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice product

Posted8 June 2014
awesome product in budget.. played almost all formats..
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
thesaurabhgarg
From:greater noida
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

value for money product

Posted30 January 2014
I am using this product for two year. It is good for playing disks i.e DVD, VCD and MP3. performance lacks when using usb devices. Would be better if it have a small screen on front panel. Support just few formats eg it will not play .mkv and many common. Video formats. Remote controller is weakest part of the product.
Prosease of use
Conssupport just few video formats, remote is not of good quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
jagath
From:Nagari, Andhra Pradesh 517590, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the product has a great look and also nice remote

Posted25 January 2014
very good product and we satisfied to buy these product and it is easy to to access by using remote , key features are also good
Prosusb flash drive, ntsc pal video supports
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
Krackmak
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This supports very few video formats

Posted28 December 2013
This is a player that plays exceptionally few video formats. The USB functionality is a pure gimmic, but if you only want to use CD/DVD's in it, ONLY THEN is it a great player.
Prosgreat build quality, very easy to use
Conshorrible range of formats supported, pathetic usb functionality support
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
Uru21
From:Bhubaneshwar, Odisha, India
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am in love with this product!

Posted25 December 2013
Literally everyday I use it! In the mornings, I put it on to hear some bhajans and later in the day its used to see some movies or short videos!Its been a loyal friend all these years.I haven't had any issues with it till day!I would strongly recommend it to all!
Prosgood working, good looks, literally plays any format
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
bingu
From:Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

plays the scene from the movie where it left last.

Posted25 December 2013
Merits:
plug n play (USB)
sturdy product. don't have to worry much about cleaning
Demerits:
remote was quite low in standards - I literally need to push it hard
MP4 not supported
I guess small display on front panel would have been better
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
ashokpoonia
From:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Philips DVP3608

Posted22 December 2013
Very good product under this price range. Plays almost all general formats.
Pros5.1 channel audio, general format playback, low price
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
Shwet1
From:Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely product

Posted18 December 2013
This product is giveaway for the very low pricing and is well designed to spice up your living room movie experience.It is very compact and lightweight, thus does not clutter up much of desk space.The main drawback is that it only supports Mpeg1 and 2 formats, though with the aid of free video format converter this problem can be overlooked.Rest it has no issues and good if you want to invest low for a good quality product.
Prosquite cheap, sleek design, good quality movie experience, very low footprint
Conslimited number of video formats supported
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
sandy03
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice CD/DVD player having add on feature of USB device.

Posted17 December 2013
Simply superb in terms of performance and ease of use...
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
santhosh2592
From:Chennai
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

philips dvd player dvp 3608

Posted16 December 2013
Its a very good DVD player with Lots of features at lowest cost. It comes with multi format USB support so, we can download and watch any movies without any trouble. Plus it comes with a 5.1 audio output so, its easy for us to use our home theater system.Plays almost all VIDEO and AUDIO file formats (DVD-CD).. Not Only this but supports JPEG i.e. Images file formats also.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
SRISAIENTER12
From:NEW DELHI
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product is Okay.

Posted15 December 2013
I had been using Philips DVP3140 & frankly I was quite happy with it until it started showing deterioration in terms of reading disks - but it take long to read and does not support all formats but in terms of money it good to use. And i want to purchase higher version of it in terms of dvd quality , time , formats and money.
Prosit is good for mpeg formats.
Consit does not support all formats.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
dpesh19
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Dvd Player for Basic Purposes

Posted15 December 2013
it is a basic model of Philips DVD Players Range but still plays almost many formats and no problem in using it , plays all dvds perfectly and design is a little bit not upto the expectations but looking its price it is completely value for money if you cant afford higher models then go and buy it .
Prosno problem in playing dvds
Consdesign can be more improved
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
KNDIGIS
From:Kollam, Kerala, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PHILIPS DVD PLAYER

Posted15 December 2013
SOME TIMES SOME DISCS ARE NOT READING.WHEN IT IS INSERTED AGAIN & AGAIN IT WILL READ.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality in its class of DVD players.

Posted14 December 2013
I am very happy for the decision to buy this DVD player. In its class & price range I will definitely recommend this product to all of my friends. Really good quality & exellent features...
Thanks to PHILIPS for makeing me happy.....
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
Swamy4mind
From:Tuni
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Attractive DVD player having latest features at best price.

Posted14 December 2013
Well, I am a philips brand loyal customer. I purchase a philips product whenever possible. My dad always praises the durabilty of philips products. May be he knows the best.
Anyway, I am using this product from the last 8 months or so. It has the stylish look and price worthy features. Whenever there are guests at my house, they ask for this product. I did not face any technical flaws in this product so far. Only thing I am concerned with is the usage. They must have provided best ways to teach people (specially, uneducated?) how to use the product. But, it is a good product watch movies in super quality.
Prosattractive design, low price, best video quality, new features
Consdifficult to use for naive users.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
PAWANGARG
From:New Delhi
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

Posted14 December 2013
This is very easy to use and available at good price
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
totoi
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product from Philips as always

Posted14 December 2013
This is the best DVD player available in the market with a jaw dropping price. It is very user friendly. Thumbs up..recommended to buy
Prosfast response, picture clarity
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
Vasanth23
From:Dindigul, Tamil Nadu, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is usble and has a clear features of sound and image.

Posted14 December 2013
I recieved the product from snapdeal. It was very good in condition and durable. It's a worth product for the money used to purchase the product. Sound and image quality is better. usb hub is working in good condition
Prossound and image
Consdesign
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
Rahul123
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is Great for Personal use

Posted14 December 2013
This product is Great for Personal use because:
1. It is very Cost efficient or cheap so any middle class person or in that case a Common man can buy this Great Product.
2. It allows to play PEN Drives with its USB support.
3. It plays CD/DVD etc.
4.I am using it for a long time and have not faced any problem.
5.I have also connected it with an Amplifier and my speakers to get sound from player and TV from my Speakers and it worked amazingly well making it the Home Theater without need to buy a whole home theater system which will cost much more.
Prosusb support, speakers and amplifiers can be added, plays movies and music very well
Consdoes not play .mkv and .mp4 files
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips DVD player DVP3608
Customer avatar
Nish11
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is very Easy & Flexible To Use

Posted14 December 2013
this product is awesome And Very flexible To Use N it has Good quality Of Products ... This player with flawless, true-to-life picture quality and the ability to play virtually ...Just love this Product
Prosgood quality of picture and players body
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>