Customer reviews for Philips Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable

Philips Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable

A close and comfortable shave for an affordable price. The Reflex Action system is combined with the Super Lift & Cut technology, guaranteeing a close and comfortable shave.
Overall rating:
4.093 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
33 out of 3985%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Review 1 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
amit9812
From:Patna, Bihar, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

Posted20 May 2014
very very cool product for me and my family just like father brother use this product
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing quality product in this price range

Posted4 January 2014
Its really a great experience to shave with it, it cleans hairs as it is shaved with twin blade and too without any shaving cream or any cuts on face. I love this product, and will suggest to purchase this if you are looking for a good shaver. product is worth price.
Prostrimmer is also available with it, charger/power cord is very small and handy, easy to clean the collected in cut hairs, good battery backup, works very silently
Consled indicator for charging is not easily visible, no option to show full charging of shaver, power cord fitting socket is very loose
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
aksh7
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has greate feature

Posted19 December 2013
good battery life
2 way operating trimmer and shaver
wire less
easy to use every where in grooming
beautiful design
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
KevD
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome clean shave !

Posted18 December 2013
Much better than regular shaving methods. Provides clean and smooth shave. No cuts and can be used on the go. Totally recommended for daily use !!!
Proseasy to use, smooth shave
Conscan't be used for wet shaving
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
mainimanish
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable a Definatly a money saver

Posted17 December 2013
A close and comfortable shave for an affordable price. The Reflex Action system is
combined with the Super Lift and Cut technology, guaranteeing a close and comfortable
shave.
Prosrechargeable, money saver
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
TARUN777
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features like its design, blade and its aqua touch....its very smooth really excellent product

Posted14 December 2013
I really like and love this product, its very smooth my skin looks great..Amazing I really recommend this product to my all friends and family.....Excellent features
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
Avanish
From:Haridwar, Uttarakhand, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, Stylish, Perfect partner for travelling, Feels great to have!

Posted14 December 2013
this compact shaving expert has all the features needed by me as mentioned earlier.
Prosalready mentioned
Conscharge led should turn off after complete charge
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
Gautha
From:Chennai/ Tamilnadu
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and comfort to use

Posted13 December 2013
My best investment was this for my personal grooming, easy to carry and use anywhere, keeps me looking fresh and smart while meeting others, saves time.
Proscompact, easy to clean, great looks
Conscleaning brush can be bigger
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Kanyakumari
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's best and must friend

Posted13 December 2013
I would say this as men's best and must friend because it's so gentle to our skins . I should call it as skincare expert . For the past two months am using it at least two days once . This three blades are so sensible and till now it didn't cut my face . High built quality was the main feature , can be used for numerous times . Very good batteries only 30 minutes charging time can work for another 15 min
Prossensitive three blades, compact design, charging time, batteries, won't affect by water
Conscan't use with water
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
vidya
From:Kollam, Kerala, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely this product has great features

Posted13 December 2013
I have been using electric shaver HQ 6970 for the last 5 years. I am fully satisfied with the use of your products.
I love to use Philips products through out my life. I am willing to recommend your products to other people.
Prosextraordinary product, most efficient and safe
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
tehfunny
From:Bangalore
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very VFM Product with Good Performance

Posted11 December 2013
I am using a Philips Shaver since 2 years now. I must say it is one of the best shavers available in the market. Great performance, battery life, design and easy to use. Its even got descent looks!
The life of the blades are quiet good, and they are readily available in the market in-case anyone needs to change them.
After using for 2 years, my shaver's blade is still working well.
So a true value for money product by the company.
Kudos to Philips.
Prosvalue for money, good design, descent performance, good battery backup
Consbattery life not more than 2 years
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
braja
From:Jath, Maharashtra 416404, India
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent features

Posted9 December 2013
using for last 2 years easy to use hand ergonomical
Prosclose shave handy
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
rajeshlalit1
From:Newasa, Maharashtra 414603, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the best poduct in his class

Posted18 April 2013
good quality value 4 money excellint design very good battery backup overall excellent
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
krishna
From:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

Posted26 July 2012
It is a good one but there is a problem with this,if we try to shave faster it will be a bit painful and irritating so better to do slowly,the other is we cannot change the levels.Especially its a good one for doing clean shave.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy Analyst1 August 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and suggestions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
bichu
From:Kottayam, Kerala, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product for men..

Posted14 May 2012
good product..easy to use..especially for people like me who had to be clean shaved whole day..
only one concern is that from where can i get blades for this shaver as i am living in a remote area in india
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
Sanat
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted12 May 2012
I have always used Philip Electric Shavers all my life. This present model is excellent as is ives a close shave and has a long battery life. What I like about this model is is small and beautiful shape besides it good engineering.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
kishor
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted9 May 2012
very very nice shaver for young kids smooth without any trouble very good only price is little higher side any promotional offer pl send
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
BigBond007
From:Surat, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This One is Best in class according to features & Pricing.

Posted9 May 2012
This product is best ever Electronic Skin/Health Product used by me until now...Love to Use It Everyday. And Precision wise its.."THE BEST".
Prostime shaver(saver)anytimeeverytime...
Conshard to keep clean, difficult to get subproducts like bladesetc.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
harendra
From:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing little machine. does the job so neat

Posted9 May 2012
This shaver has very good permance. Nice blades. Cute design. Very easy to use. Amazing batery. Easy to clean. Lucky to have one.
Prosbatery, ease of use, blades
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips 6000 series Electric shaver HQ6970 Rechargeable
Customer avatar
Chandrashekar
From:Mumbai
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

have been using this product for 3 years now ... no complains

Posted18 May 2014
Have been using this product for 3 years now and no complains.
the battery is in good shape. one charge easily lasts for more than a week.
Prosbattery charge lasts for more than a weeks shaving, goo design
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>