Customer reviews for Philips Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use

Philips Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use

Style your beard the way you want with this beard trimmer. Precision from as short as 0.5mm up to 10mm.
Overall rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(736 reviews) 736
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 736 reviews
5 Stars
385
4 Stars
305
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
9
687 out of 71496%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Review 1 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
Kamthunder
From:Salem, Tamil Nadu, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting Product

Posted17 September 2013
It worked good initially. I bought Philips Beard Trimmer from flipkart on April 2013. I have a problem on trimmer. switch on the trimmer the reciprocating motion of blade not moving but, the rotary motion of rotating element rotating. I remove the blade part and again placed then I switched on the blade moving within 10 sec again it stop and not moving but rotating part still rotating. I don't know what is actual problem. Please help me. I have warranty. I live in Salem, Tamil Nadu, India. Please repair my trimmer. Quickly response please.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
shenoy
From:Thane, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product can be more user friendly if the product manual is more exhaustive and with a charge level indicator on the trimmer

Posted17 August 2013
Product Manual supplied has numbered diagrams, but CARRIES NO DESCRIPTION of the function or what those numbers represent.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
Tinu9767
From:Pune, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Trimmer

Posted22 April 2013
I am a first time user. Looked and bought this after comparing with QT 4019..This is really impressive. Overall gives good trim & excellent product for its price. Thanks Philips, wish I knew this earlier...No to scissors now
Prosdesign, light weight, simple cleaning
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
AkashAg
From:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Trimmer At This Price Range

Posted6 May 2014
This is the one of the best trimmer i have used since I got beard on my cheeks...
It's too handy to carry around.
Design Of the product is also good matching with our generation.
Blades are like feather on cheek...
THE ONLY CON WAS CHARGING TIME i.e. if you are the one with busy schedule try something different it takes almost 10 hours to charge which i think can be a problem for lot the users with busy schedule.
Otherwise I Personally recommend this product as A MUST BUY :)
Thanks For reading such a comprehensive REVIEW.
Proshandy, easy to use, great design
Conscharging time too long
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
rnm4505
From:Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:Under 18
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gr8 product!!really

Posted14 June 2013
the product is nice the looks the design and the features. the size adjuster gives you freedom to make styles as per your needs and the guard on the blade saved my pimple from being cut
Prossize, looks, guard on the front
Constakes a long charging time of 10 hrs.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
RockStar
From:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and performs better than given specs

Posted13 December 2013
This happens to be simply one of the best trimmers that I've used. It is really sturdy and it feels great to use. It isn't too big and hence facilitates closer and easier trims. The standby time is also quite good. A single charge for 7 hours should last you at least 3 sessions. Finally the price makes it an unbeatable product at this range. A definite recommendation for users who use it 2 or 3 times a week.
Proscompact easy to use and clean
Consunusable while charging.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
ravi3123
From:bangalore
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Review

Posted30 August 2013
disadvantages:
1.time to charge Battery is more
2.battery gets over for a single shave
advantages:
easy of use, quality product, micro trimmer
can expect long life of the product
suggestion:
if you can make the product to use while charging with AC power supply also, it will be a great.
ideally one can shave while charging, and in cases if power goes they can continue with the battery.
thanks & regards,
ravi
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
Azman
From:Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I highly recommend this product to anybody who is looking for a perfect trimmer.

Posted3 October 2014
My experience with this trimmer is simply awesome.
Prosdesign, price, cutting edge technology, length settings
Conscan't use while charging.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
Elbee
From:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A product you will not regret buying

Posted18 December 2013
Why do men have beards? Whether the reason is related to looks, as scientists believe, or related to health, as some non-scientists hopefully suggest, doesn't really matter. What matters is that beards are not meant to be shaved off. But they certainly need to be trimmed, if they are not to grow to their potential lifetime length of 30 feet and trip their owners up. Now with the availability of compact electric trimmers men can have their beards and and flaunt them too! To men who want to do just that, I can't recommend a better trimmer than Philips QT4005/15. Here's why.
1. It knows its job: it gives you a trim of the exact length you want. And uniformly over the beard, with no patches of over-trimming.
2. It gives you length options -- some 20 of them, more than enough to match your varying moods and emotional phases.
3. It is designed for non-professional users. It does not depend on your skill, practice, dexterity, or luck to do its job neatly.
4. It goes about its work less noisily than most other trimmers do.
5. It comes with a rechargeable battery, saving you the bother of changing batteries, and saving your skin from the hazards that could be caused by devices working on the erratic power of replaceable batteries.
6. It has a detachable, cleanable trimming blade.
I would, of course, like a few design improvements:
1. a less confusing shape that clearly indicates how it is to be held, if the blade has to move against the direction of hair growth (as suggested by the user's manual);
2. a body with no grooves, particularly where the on/off switch is placed, so that bits of hair don't find their way in and clog the mechanism inside; and
3. an indicator that shows the remaining battery power.
But don't wait for any redesigning to happen: buy the QT4055/15 straightaway, and enjoy your trimming; don't let it be a chore anymore.
Prosmultiple length settings, uniform results
Consgrooves on the body that could let bits of hair in
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
DEmoon
From:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great !!

Posted2 October 2013
I purchased this trimmer yesterday. Pretty neat design and comfortable to use compared to other ones.
I would recommend to anyone who is willing to pay a few extra bucks for a quality thing.
P.S: serial number is at the back of trimmer where it says PHILIPS NL****AD-4. (****) is your serial number.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
BISHNU
From:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product from Philips

Posted16 August 2013
Overall this product have pros & cons, still a nice product from Philips.
Prosupto 0.5mm beard length, easy to use, stylish look, detachable blade(clean easily), 3 year warranty
Consmore charging time-less usage, only cordless operation
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
Arav123
From:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

Posted25 July 2013
the trimmer was great. i have never used a trimmer before. this was my first time. and i'm happy that i bought this product
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
Yashwant
From:Goa, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in Class..

Posted23 May 2013
This is the best trimmer I would suggest for beard styling. Performance is beyond expectation. Go for it guys… Philips rocks in personal grooming…
Prosdesign, oil free, lenght setting
Conscharging time ~10 hrs is bit more
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
Sashy
From:Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product by Philips

Posted21 May 2013
It Completes my trimming in not more than 5 mins.
Good motor of philips.
Exact battery backup given by the company
Proscompact
Conscorded trimming not supported which is mentioned
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Trimmer from PHILIPS/.............

Posted4 April 2013
Its better than any other brands trimmer..............
PHILIPS always comes with the best products in the market, and this also another best product by PHILIPS...........
This trimmer is lite on skin and harsh on the hairs...............
Prosrechargeable, need no oiling, skin friendly
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
CoolJoe
From:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great trimmer

Posted2 April 2013
I had a 15+ day beard.. it took about 10 mins to trim it and another 5 mins to get my french beard cut to the length of my need.
The long hair strands which is cut gets collected into the space between the comb attachment, so you can discard it separately (helps not to clog your washbasin). And after direct use (comb removed) got an even stubble look which was very quick.
I used setting 5 (5mm) using the comb attachment which gave the required length for my french beard.
Cleaning was also easy with the brush provided, two ends of the brush helps. Comb attachment cleaning (removed from the main unit) was very quick with just a rinse under the faucet.
While trying to clean the area behind the cutting head, the grease (sticky thing) in the axle had lot of hair getting clogged to it. Not sure if this can be brushed off..
Prospowerful, easy to use, easy to clean, round tip on the blade causes less/no irritation
Consno battery indicator
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
skd123
From:Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quite a user friendly product....

Posted4 October 2014
I was looking for a product for quite sometime and after purchasing this one, my expectations are met fairly well, as its a handy tool...
Prosvery handy to use.
Consneeds to clean frequently
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
Jiten303
From:Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

Posted4 October 2014
This product is good for one of feature that it is not required any oil.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
Nonie
From:India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Exerience using Philips Beard trimmer QT 4005

Posted3 October 2014
Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Great Exerience using Philips Beard trimmer QT 4005.
The best service provided bt pholips by providing extended warranty on registering online.
The product quality, its design and its performance is excellent.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips BEARDTRIMMER Series 3000 beard and stubble trimmer QT4005/15 0.5mm precision settings Stainless steel blades 10h charge/45mins cordless use
Customer avatar
sky2gud
From:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Staff Review:No
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

value for money

Posted3 October 2014
its easy to use ...but needs to be charged frequently ..in short its value for money
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>