Customer reviews for Philips Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Philips Brand.

Philips Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315

With 20W sound output and dynamic bass reproduction, these speakers are perfect for playing music, games, movies and online videos on both MAC and PC. They also come will a handy wired volume control.
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 36100%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Review 21 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
kiranvnm73
From:Anakapalle, Andhra Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The sound output is great with good clarity

Posted13 December 2013
the speaker system works with ease and had great sound clarity with good sound output.
Prosgood bass
Consnothing
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
saky
From:Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

value for money

Posted13 December 2013
Quality is AWESOME....
Brilliant sound, Superb clarity and
amazing looks....I
The speakers
are loud and would be useful in a medium sized room. The
volume control is fantastic but is missing a switch for ON/
OFF.
The sound quality is good but
could have been better.
Prosprices, looks
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
Rush777
From:Bharuch, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

Posted13 December 2013
I wanted a small speaker to use with my laptop and cellphone that wasn't expensive and had good sound. There were others that I tried before that had better sound but were more expensive than I was willing to pay for. The Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 has good clear sound with enough bass to not sound weak. It is not Bose, don't be mistaken, but it is good for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
manikanta
From:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome experince

Posted13 December 2013
its is a best brand to listen a beautiful songs and the bass sound was very nice. we have to set in rock mode, its really rocks. i bought this at 2005 still the sound was rocks to me. i'll suggest to my friends to buy this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
bhakta123
From:Bhubaneshwar, Odisha, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome features for the best listner

Posted13 December 2013
This product is very much likely to use in home & work environment. the quality of sound is very much good. the rock music produced during the party enable the body to dance. it has great features & it is easy to use. it very much light in weight as compare to others. You can listen to slow music enjoying your rest time. It keeps your mind free in working time.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
shubhi15
From:Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Speakers for use with PC

Posted13 December 2013
I have been using these speakers with my PC since past 1 year and my experience has been amazing. This 2.1 Home theater from Philips produces really good sound. The best thing about this speaker system is the clarity of sound. No matter what you are playing, the voice is always crystal clear. Also, I never faced any problems in this speakers until now.
Proseasy to use, sound clarity, easy to configure, looks cool
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
macgroup
From:Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Incredible Sound

Posted13 December 2013
Affordable Price With Incredible Sound Always Felt Good !
Proscompact, easy to install, ready to use with laptops
Consnot wireless
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
saurabh21
From:aligarh
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bass Reflex is good feature of it

Posted13 December 2013
Quality is AWESOME.... Brilliant sound, Superb clarity and amazing looks....I gave these speakers to a friend of mine as Birthday gift and yeahh what a bash we had.. Philips SPA1315 are an awesome choice for middle size rooms.. Good Bass, Clear crisp sound and super elegant looks make it an absolute ADDICTION !!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
apar303
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

real deal

Posted13 December 2013
Quality is AWESOME.... Brilliant sound, Superb clarity and amazing looks....I gave these speakers to a friend of mine as Birthday gift and yeahh what a bash we had.. Philips SPA1315 are an awesome choice for middle size rooms.. Good Bass, Clear crisp sound and super elegant looks make it an absolute ADDICTION !!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
Aakash20
From:Chandigarh, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Quality with best bass... 100% good for home.

Posted13 December 2013
This product is perfectly awesome... The Bass reproduction is too good as compared with any high end speakers.
Ease to Use and and also takes less space.
Must Buy product.
Prostoo good quality, space beneficial
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
Ashish0609
From:Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Must Buy Product

Posted13 December 2013
very much great quality sound , Best in Performance Class
Prosgreat sound
Conslooks
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
mayank12
From:Bhagalpur, Bihar, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product superb price

Posted13 December 2013
These are very good speakers.
The design is really awesome and elegant.
It has very nice bass although not having any bass control.
I luv it.
Bass is nice
it has dynamic bass and bass reflex increases the sound quality.
Go for it.
Prosthe design is really awesome and elegant., it has very nice bass although not having any bass, bass is nice, it has dynamic bass and bass reflex increases the
Consnot having any bass control.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
singh08
From:Ludhiana, Punjab, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product .. Amazing Bass

Posted13 December 2013
The best speakers from Philips :)
Amazing bass with 2.1 :)
Recommend everyone to use this one only :)
Nice design and amazing sound
Prosbass, design
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
amresh1985
From:Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing bass and vivid sound

Posted13 December 2013
sound quality of this speaker best in the price range. best thing about this speaker is bass and vivid sound and consistent performance. wired remote is also good..you can keep it next to keyboard.
Prosvivid sound, bass, design, build quality, wired remote
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
Sabi1993
From:Jalandhar, Punjab, India
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely recommended.

Posted9 December 2013
So lets just say good things always comes in small packages. And the same can be said for these 2.1 speaker system. Firstly i was a little skeptic about how these speakers would perform but as soon as i played my first song, i fell in love with these, the sound quality is just amazing.
Bass and treble levels are good and user gets full sound details of each and every tune.
I would definitely recommend these speaker setup to everyone without any doubt at this good price.
Prossound quality, bass and treble levels, good budget price, handy wired volume control.
Consdistortion at high volume
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
Sam1987
From:Ludhiana
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Philips Audio Great on performance, greater than any other brand.

Posted9 December 2013
I have been using Philips audio devices since I was around 5 years of age. I still have an old Philips speaker set. I also have a Philips 2.1 and Philips 5.1 for my PC. I have always been recommending Philips Audio devices in my friend circle.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
ash2ash
From:New Delhi, Delhi, India
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the sound quality expected from philips, has been retained in all the products as priced.

Posted26 August 2013
there is nothing like Philips. and of-course minor glitches can be expected and accepted, as when we talk about value for money, it is always there.
the only problem with spa1315 is the volume control. it's contact gets oxidized too easily. this is a problem with nearly all controls based upon resistance. no matter the company or price.
and there is no way to simply clean. and is not worth the effort of sending it across after the warranty period. as is not worth the spend.
Prosgood sound quality, value for money
Consshort life of the volume control.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Philips Multimedia Speakers 2.1 SPA1315
Customer avatar
komcharan
From:Kurnool
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It has got good features

Posted7 June 2012
The only problem with this product is the length of wires...the length should be increased
Prosclarity, good sound
Conslength of wires
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<Previous 1 2